TURNPIKE TROUBADOURS Austin To Ashes

Lyrics from Musicaward TURNPIKE TROUBADOURS Austin To Ashes Lyrics, singer by TURNPIKE TROUBADOURS

Sweet little girl, ever changin’
Change your ways
waste me away, again
You’re bettin’ on freedom
To find what you like
You’re headin’ for Austin
Ya ain’t comin’ back

[Chorus:]
When I close my eyes
The same reckoning found
I wanna see Austin
Burnt to the ground

Drivin’ around, drive myself crazy
I feel I’m just wastin’ time
I pull hard for Austin broke down inside
It took two hundred miles
To change my mind
I turned it around
I turned on a dime

Austin to ashes
Fire in the sky
Faith in believin’
I’ve done everything but die

[Chorus]

<br><br>

Leave a Reply

