TURNPIKE TROUBADOURS Down On Washington

Lyrics from Musicaward TURNPIKE TROUBADOURS Down On Washington Lyrics, singer by TURNPIKE TROUBADOURS

Well youíre standing there
You Say life ainít fair
Why donít ya tell me something that I donít know
Oh and man Iím sunk
Red faced and drunk
But thereís a reason I stayed up all night and begged you not to go

[Chorus:]
Here I fear we’ve found ourselves a sticky situation.
It’s an awkward occupation disregarding right from wrong.
And you were down on Washington, dancing like the devil.
Oh and I am just a fool, but I have loved you all along

Well the everyday, it gets in the way
Of all the things, that we could be
Donít ya understand, well Iím an honest man
But I would steal you in a heartbeat if the choice were up to me

[Chorus]

Well what happens little baby when I blow this town and ainít nobody like you
Got a brand new high and lonesome, itís a bad dream cominí true.
Oh whatís a poor boy to do

[Chorus]
Yea well I am just a fool, but I have loved you all along.

<br><br>

Leave a Reply

