CHRIS CORNELL Higher Truth

Lyrics from Musicaward CHRIS CORNELL Higher Truth Lyrics, singer by CHRIS CORNELL

You can make somebody cry
Go on
Do what you like
Iíll be there by your side
I know
What the future holds

You can set the world on fire
Yeah if you want
It isnít hard
I wonít be there looking on
To see the trail of lies
As you fall

But Iíll take the truth
The higher truth
The higher truth
I want the truth
The higher truth
The higher truth

You can fill the world with pain
Yeah if you want
I’ve seen it now
You can fill the world with hate
Iíve seen it done before
And I know how it all works out

Make a promise if you can
You know
Youíll only break it
Make a promise if you dare
Go on right ahead
And letís see where it gets you

But Iíll take the truth
The higher truth
The higher truth
I want the truth
The higher truth
The higher truth

Maybe you and I one day
Will finally choose
A higher truth

Come letís sit in the sun
Feel the world spin around
As the birds fly overhead
Canít you hear the waves
Canít you feel the rain
As it falls upon your face

Iíll take a truth
A higher truth
A higher truth
I want the truth
The higher truth
A higher truth

Iíll take a truth
A higher truth
A higher truth
I want the truth
The higher truth
A higher truth

Maybe you and I one day will finally choose
The higher truth

Canít you feel the higher
Canít you feel the higher
As it falls around?

<br><br>

Leave a Reply

